News

09.12.2021

Patient and Public Voice Influence and Impact Training – deadline extended

The deadline for applications from Patient and Public Voice (PPV) partners to take part in PPV Influence and Impact training has been extended to 12pm on Tuesday 14 December.

The training involves two days (or equivalent) of interactive learning over Zoom, with a focus on influencing change and developing skills and confidence to make the most of the PPV partner role. 

The training is for PPV Partners involved in NHS England and NHS Improvement or in similar voluntary roles supporting health and care system transformation programmes (for example, within an Integrated Care System), on a regular basis. It is aimed at people who are supporting major changes in health and care services and who would like to further develop their influencing skills.

The training covers:

  • Exploring patient and public voice in the integrated health and care system
  • Patient and Public Voice Partner roles and responsibilities
  • Partnership and influence
  • Putting it all into practice.

The application form can be downloaded here PPV Application Form 2022 .

Contact for enquiries: england.ppve-learning@nhs.net

Training dates

Cohort 1

Four half-day sessions
Wednesday 12 January, 10am -1pm
Wednesday 19 January, 10am – 1pm
Wednesday 26 January, 10am – 1pm
Wednesday 2 February, 10am – 1pm

 

Cohort 2

Two full-day sessions
Wednesday 23 February, 9.30am – 12.30pm and 1.30pm – 4pm
Thursday 24 February, 9.30am – 12.30pm and 1.30pm – 4pm

 

Cohort 3

Seven 90-minute bitesize sessions
Tuesday 15 March, 9.30am – 11am and 1pm – 2.30pm
Wednesday 16 March, 9.30am – 11am and 1pm – 2.30pm
Thursday 17 March, 9.30am – 11am and 1pm – 2.30pm
Tuesday 22 March, 9.30am – 11am

 

Cohort 4
Two full-day sessions
Tuesday 29 March, 9.30am – 12.30pm and 1.30pm – 4pm
Wednesday 30 March 9.30am – 12.30pm and 1.30pm – 4pm

 

 

Leave a Comment

(will not be published)